Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

double throw down front with bolt on coilovers in the rear????

Old 11-25-2012, 10:04 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default double throw down front with bolt on coilovers in the rear????

looking into going to coilovers. i know that there are a million threads floating around about this, but i have not seen this combination mentioned.
Would pairing the double throwdown in the front, with the bolt on rear coil over system be an effective combination?

Thanks in advance!
Old 11-26-2012, 12:09 AM
JK Freak

I'm not a pro with this but I have been down to evo a bunch and am currently waiting for parts to arrive and they will be insatlling my coilover setup. I think that the dtd setup in the front will be awesome. but if you only go with the bolt on setup in the rear it will fall short. u will not be able to fully enjoy the benefits of having the additional bypass shocks up front with only the coilover in the rear. for the fast stuff the front with be sucking it up but the rear will bottom out and not be able to keep up.. in other words, you will have the sickest setup in the front that is totally limited by the rear. i mean, it will def work but you are really gonna want the extra bypass shocks in the other two corners. if u go with the bolt ons in the rear and decide you want the dtd in the rear(which i'm betting is what will happen), you will need to totally swap the rear setup for the lever dtd.