Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Buying my Lift. Need Help.

Old 06-11-2012, 02:33 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Buying my Lift. Need Help.

So I am going to purchase my lift for my 07 Unlimited X tomorrow. Im a newb at the whole Jeep/lift thing but I'm not Jeep iliterate if you know what I mean. I've been trying to figure out the best bang for my buck on these lifts. Trying to decide between the Rough Country 2.5 or 3.25 or the Rustys 3.25 Basic. My Jeep wont see a lot of trail/offroad time right now because of work but in the fall and winter it will see a bit more. I will be running 35's. Got the hookup from a fellow Jeep owner. Thoughts, Opinions, Suggestions. All are welcome. Thanks.
Old 06-11-2012, 02:40 PM
JK Enthusiast

I have the old man emu 2.5 lift. About 800 bucks. And it's great. Love the ride on it. And seeing the bright yellow shocks. Quadratec rep on here gave me a little
Discount on price and shipping.
Old 06-11-2012, 02:44 PM
JK Freak

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

If you just want to get it up in the air for 35's and don't plan to wheel it much I would just get the budget boost. Even with a budget boost and 35's you will still gain off road performance just b/c of ground clearance and better traction from a wider tire.

Going with a kit that has shocks and springs will improve the ride quality a little bit, but if you aren't going offroad much and arn't disconnecting your sway bar you wont gain much flex over the budget boost.