Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Bully dog vs. Superpaq tuner

Old 04-28-2012, 10:57 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Bully dog vs. Superpaq tuner

I was talkin with a guy from my local shop about some stuff since I'm brand new to the Jeep world(and addicted might I add!) he suggested the bully dog tuner over the Superpaq. He pointed out that you can engage and disengage the lockers and swaybar from the unit and blah blah blah. Since I don't have a rubicon would it even be beneficial to spend the extra money on the bully dog? I've read SO many threads about the Superpaq but haven't ran across anybody with the bully dog. Any suggestions?
Old 04-28-2012, 11:07 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by doubledjk10
I was talkin with a guy from my local shop about some stuff since I'm brand new to the Jeep world(and addicted might I add!) he suggested the bully dog tuner over the Superpaq. He pointed out that you can engage and disengage the lockers and swaybar from the unit and blah blah blah. Since I don't have a rubicon would it even be beneficial to spend the extra money on the bully dog? I've read SO many threads about the Superpaq but haven't ran across anybody with the bully dog. Any suggestions?

There are some threads describing both in detail. I chose the Bully Dog because of the monitoring display, which is very good for keeping an eye on several parameters.
I usually keep voltage, temperature (coolant and trans) and IPW. However, you can change them as desired.