Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Better price for wheel spacers?

Old 02-28-2016, 02:14 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Better price for wheel spacers?

Hi all, noob here, just bought a JKU and scoping out parts. Found these wheel spacers on Amazon, price isn't bad, reviews looked good, thinking about picking them up. My question is this: why the extra $$ for brands like Spidertrax? Are they really any better or just the typical brand name mark up game like Under Armor or North Face?

Amazon.com: Titan Wheel Accessories t150-55-715-1220-4 Set of 4 5x5 1.50" inch (38mm) Hubcentric (71.5mm Hub) Wheel Spacers 1/2" x 20 studs: Automotive
Old 02-28-2016, 02:19 PM
JK Junkie

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

They might be just fine and you may have zero issues but for something that holds the wheels on, I'm not skimping on parts.
Old 02-28-2016, 03:03 PM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by afpilot82
They might be just fine and you may have zero issues but for something that holds the wheels on, I'm not skimping on parts.
Exactly this. There are some things you just don't look for the best deal on. BORA (bullet proof off-road adapters) makes some great stuff and they are made in the US and really well priced. Big in the hardcore off-road world, but fairly unknown with JKs. Check them out. That is the only stuff I will use.
Old 02-28-2016, 03:32 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Point taken, thank you gentlemen. I was leaning the same way but i wanted to see if I was over thinking it.
Old 02-28-2016, 03:57 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts