Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

BB Lift?

Old 01-28-2009, 12:14 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BB Lift?

Newbie here so dont beat me up to bad, question is this; what is the difference between a BB lift and any other type of lift? I tried to search for this but all that I got were people who were referencing a BB lift without actually explaining it. Thanks in advanced and sorry in advance for the stupid question.
Old 01-28-2009, 12:15 PM
JK Jedi

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

BB is Budget Boost. They are coil spring spacers. Traditional lifts use replacement springs.
Old 01-28-2009, 12:16 PM
JK Newbie

Is there a real disadvantage to getting a BB?
Old 01-28-2009, 12:17 PM
Sponsoring Manufacturer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by surfer99
Newbie here so dont beat me up to bad, question is this; what is the difference between a BB lift and any other type of lift? I tried to search for this but all that I got were people who were referencing a BB lift without actually explaining it. Thanks in advanced and sorry in advance for the stupid question.
No problem! Download the 2009 TeraFlex catalog. In it you'll find 3 different BB kits and 3 different 2.5" coil kits. There's a link in my sig line. Factory coils tend to sag some if you have a BB kit and throw some heavy bumper/winches etc on.

Last edited by TeraFlex; 01-28-2009 at 12:21 PM.
Old 01-28-2009, 12:23 PM
JK Newbie

ahhh gotcha. So if I was to plan on replacing my bumpers and adding a winch and other mods that would make my jeep heavier I would probably want to stay away from A BB?
Old 01-28-2009, 12:26 PM
JK Jedi