Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

anyone using dyna beads on stock wheels/tires

Old 01-08-2009, 12:05 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default anyone using dyna beads on stock wheels/tires

http://dynabeads.ca/BigTirechart.htm

Relative newbie here although I understand the stock BFG mud-t's wear long, I was thinking of pulling off the factory weights in favor of something which will rebalance themselves throughout their tire life on my rubicon. Would be nice not to have that fugly wheel weight disicrating an otherwise perfect wheel too....

Any thoughts what this would do to the tire pressure monitoring system? Are the beads noisy, or balance poorly at low speed?

Last edited by Robar; 01-08-2009 at 12:14 PM. Reason: PLEASE DO NOT POST DIRECT NON SPONSOR LINKS
Old 01-09-2009, 06:32 AM
JK Enthusiast

No replies?
Old 01-09-2009, 07:50 AM
JK Junkie

beads will destroy your TPMS.....so the tire guy told me.
Old 01-13-2009, 12:20 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by BaltChief
beads will destroy your TPMS.....so the tire guy told me.

Thanks for your response.

Dynabead has this posted in their faq:

"Can I use your product with my Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS)?

Most TPMS sensors that thread onto the valve stem, such as the Pressure Pro, will require a filtered valve core.

Note: If your wheels have a TPMS system that is an integral part of the valve stem, Dyna Beads will not cause any problems, but you won't be able to install the beads using the Applicator. See examples here" (which is a link to a pic of the TPMS valves typcially used)