Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Aftermaket pulley

Old 10-14-2007, 11:12 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aftermarket pulley

Hey I come from the sports car world and i'm new to the jeep world. I was wondering if anyone makes an aftermarket pulley for the jeep. The ones I'm talking about are the cnc made aircraft grade aluminum so they're much lighter than the stock cast iron pulley and help free up some needed hp.

Last edited by pezeveng319; 10-15-2007 at 10:50 AM.
Old 10-15-2007, 09:49 AM
JK Freak

Those pullys are crap. What kind or sports car world did you come from?

I'm an F-Body vet...I remember those pullys....Ahhhhhhh yes to have horsepower....
Old 10-15-2007, 09:54 AM
JK Freak

I don't think the weight of the pulleys made any difference but the fact that they were underdriven. By driving your accessories slower they put less resistance on the motor thus freeing up some hp.
Old 10-15-2007, 10:49 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by seal20
Those pullys are crap. What kind or sports car world did you come from?

I'm an F-Body vet...I remember those pullys....Ahhhhhhh yes to have horsepower....
Umm I had the 2003 350z that I modded up. I actually got some decent results from the unorthodox pulley's. I figure it would liven the engine up a little but its not gonna be any vet or 350z. I miss my hp

Originally Posted by MAROONJEEP
I don't think the weight of the pulleys made any difference but the fact that they were underdriven. By driving your accessories slower they put less resistance on the motor thus freeing up some hp.