Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

AFE Dry air filter vs AFE Oiled air filter

Old 05-01-2009, 07:25 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default AFE Dry air filter vs AFE Oiled air filter

I ordered, and was charged for, an AFE dry filter from Quadratec, but I received the AFE oiled filter. Just wondering if I should just keep the oiled filter or return it for the dry one. I have no experience with an AFE or K&N oiled type filter, so any help is appreciated.
Old 05-01-2009, 07:48 AM
JK Jedi

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by harkleroadster
I ordered, and was charged for, an AFE dry filter from Quadratec, but I received the AFE oiled filter. Just wondering if I should just keep the oiled filter or return it for the dry one. I have no experience with an AFE or K&N oiled type filter, so any help is appreciated.
You may have actually ordered the oiled one. It's very misleading on their site......unless they've changed it. They used to BOTH say dry in the title but only one said oiled in the description. I have the dry one by the way and like it a lot. All you have to do is just tap or vacuum it out. I actually felt a difference, too.
Old 05-01-2009, 08:34 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by RedneckJeep
You may have actually ordered the oiled one. It's very misleading on their site......unless they've changed it. They used to BOTH say dry in the title but only one said oiled in the description. I have the dry one by the way and like it a lot. All you have to do is just tap or vacuum it out. I actually felt a difference, too.