Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

Advice on a new Front Bumper

Old 01-14-2014, 09:50 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Advice on a new Front Bumper

I hate my stock front bumper, and I'm looking to change it. I'm hoping for some opinions/direction from everyone on a decent aftermarket front bumper for my jk. The problem is that I'm a poor college student on a budget. I was looking at the warn elite because I like the way it comes up on the sides to meet the finders (link below). Problem is that it's a little more than I want to spend, I'm hoping for something around the $400 range which isn't gonna be easy. Should I suck it up and spend the extra $$$ ? This jk is a daily driver that doesn't see a lot of off road use, when it does it's fairly mild.

WARN 87750 - WARN Elite Series Front Bumper with Grille Guard for 07-14 Jeep® Wrangler & Wrangler Unlimited JK - Quadratec

Thanks for your input.
Old 01-14-2014, 11:59 AM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Check out JCR. They are about the cheapest. You can rattle can it then powder coat later when you have the cash.
Old 01-14-2014, 03:53 PM
JK Newbie

What about doing a modular type set up, ordering the main for $300-$400 ish and and adding the end plates at a later date to finish it how I want?
Anyone have any suggestions on which one?
Old 01-15-2014, 09:57 AM
JK Super Freak

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

I did more research on bumpers that I care to admit. I preferred the stubby bumpers, so that is where I did the most looking.