Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

37 Inch Upgrade

Old 01-23-2012, 11:09 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 37 Inch Upgrade

Jumping up to 37inch Mud Grapplers and just checking to see what preventive steps I should make now so I don't go breaking things down the road. I have been reading a thread on 35's and people are talking about the EVO C Gussets and Sleeves. If I go ahead and do this should I be ok or is there more to do? I realize I will need a regear.

As for wheeling, I do some but I don't go to hard because I am pretty new to this.

Thanks guys
Old 01-23-2012, 11:12 AM
JK Freak

With 37's you're going to want to trim your pinch seams in the rear.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2355.jpg
Views:	281
Size:	50.4 KB
ID:	268877
Old 01-23-2012, 11:13 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by BStelling
With 37's you're going to want to trim your pinch seams in the rear.

Attachment 268877
Forgot about that, thanks.
Old 01-23-2012, 11:15 AM
JK Enthusiast

Howdy fellow Nebraskan! Gussetts, Sleeves, Re-gear are the big ones. Closely after that and preferrably at the same time - upgrade front driveshaft (it'll be problems sooner not later). Assuming you enough lift to clear 37s (some combination to give about 4" more tire clearance).
Old 01-23-2012, 11:19 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by BigMAK1
Howdy fellow Nebraskan! Gussetts, Sleeves, Re-gear are the big ones. Closely after that and preferrably at the same time - upgrade front driveshaft (it'll be problems sooner not later). Assuming you enough lift to clear 37s (some combination to give about 4" more tire clearance).