Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

35's on a Tight Budget

Old 10-29-2009, 01:34 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 35's on a Tight Budget

I have been reading the forums for a while and many of the FAQ however I couldn’t find an example of this so I am asking.

Question: I want to put 35's on an all stock 4Dr Rubi auto and I am broke (aren’t we all). So I can’t afford to do a full lift. What are the minimum upgrades needed to run 35’s and still take it offroad?

Also I don't want a throw away solution. Whatever i purchase i would like to build off it if that is possible.

I am a novice offroader so I probably won’t do anything to extreme, yet

Thanks BTW the info in these forums rocks.
Old 10-29-2009, 01:36 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by whiterave
I have been reading the forums for a while and many of the FAQ however I couldn’t find an example of this so I am asking.

Question: I want to put 35's on an all stock 4Dr Rubi auto and I am broke (aren’t we all). So I can’t afford to do a full lift. What are the minimum upgrades needed to run 35’s and still take it offroad?

Also I don't want a throw away solution. Whatever i purchase i would like to build off it if that is possible.

I am a novice offroader so I probably won’t do anything to extreme, yet

Thanks BTW the info in these forums rocks.
there is a Q& A section here... i asked the same thing and i believe its 2.5" as long as your not seriously trailing ...but dont quote me on it
Old 10-29-2009, 01:37 PM
JK Jedi Master
FJOTM Winner

Received 162 Likes on 154 Posts