Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

3" lift and 35" tire with 17"-18" will be good? recommand !!

Old 08-22-2010, 11:48 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3" lift and 35" tire with 17"-18" will be good? recommand !!

Im thinking about to upgrade my baby 07" rubicon unlimited.. I bought from only 2weeks ago. (pre- owned)

I never know about the car !! modified jk FAQ says 35" tire will be 3" lift.. right?

so.. can u recomand any brand of 3"lift kit and 17-18" wheel? any around recommanded shop in Los angeles? or please show me some picture? I can not immagine.

Im a daily driver .. 70miles a day !!! so, I wonder that it makes much much more gas! Do you know how much improve the gas?
Old 08-22-2010, 01:22 PM
Former Vendor

Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

Sir

To be honest, anyone of our 2.5" systems will run a 35" tall tire. If you think you might go to 37's down the road with flat fenders, then look at a 3.5" lift height. Good Luck with your build. Let us know if you have any questions regarding our products.

Rock Krawler Suspension
Old 08-22-2010, 01:27 PM
JK Enthusiast

In my case, not knowing what to buy, I called David at Northridge4x4 and explained what I wanted to do. He recommended the OME 3" lift with extended travel shocks. That's what I bought and it is working great. I would advise that you give him a call or any of the other sponsors on this forum and get their suggestions. Most are eager to help without a lot of pressure to buy.
Old 08-22-2010, 02:04 PM
JK Enthusiast