Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

2012 MW3 Lift Help?

Old 03-20-2012, 11:22 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2012 MW3 Lift Help?

I just traded my 08 two door X on a 12 four door MW3 and want to lift it. I used the 2.5" Teraflex on my X and loved the height. Is there anything available that will let me lift it without using a new drive shaft or moving the muffler?

I'm still new to all this and am not comfortable enough to try replacing driveshafts and moving pipes. My cousin helped me install the 2.5TF on a saturday afternoon. He grew up in the town where 4WD Hardware is located and has done several older models. I live about 15 minutes from there so getting the parts is simple.

Anyone from 4WD Hardware willing to help me out??
Old 03-20-2012, 11:28 AM
JK Super Freak

Stick to 2.0 inch and you'll be fine without worrying about drive shafts. I installed two AEV 2.0 kits this year on 2012 and they are still working great.
Old 03-20-2012, 11:37 AM
JK Freak

You'll be fine with a 2.5" lift as long as you dont add front discos and wheel the living piss out of it. Get the rancho pipe and put it in. dont be a sissy.

Wait...MW# has discos right....never mind...get a new front DS and wheel the piss out of it. Its a Jeep not a show car.

Last edited by rays0852; 03-20-2012 at 11:41 AM.
Old 03-20-2012, 11:37 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by snopro269
Stick to 2.0 inch and you'll be fine without worrying about drive shafts. I installed two AEV 2.0 kits this year on 2012 and they are still working great.