Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

2.5" Lift

Old 07-18-2013, 05:27 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2.5" Lift

Let me start by saying that I am new to the Jeep community. I got my first jeep about a year ago (2012 JK 4door Oscar Mike) and am finally geting around to doing some stuff to it. I have 33" terra grapplers on finally and need to lift it. I want to do a shock and coil replacement lift of 2.5". I was thinking about either BDS or Zone. I heard they are the same company but want to get some opinions about what the best bet would be.
Old 07-18-2013, 05:51 PM
JK Newbie

Welcome then, i have had my 2012 jku since last feb. I looked at BDS cause its good bang for the buck and easy install. What i did not like was the fact that if you break something from BDS they require you send the part in before they send a replacement part out. so depending on the mail time, your rig could be down for weeks. I have a 3.5 AEV and i can say AEV is excellent all around. customer service next to none. rides like a caddy and never had an issue. and if you do call them and they will help you out and are always friendly. Also when you call with a technical question they put you on the phone with an engineer not a rep which is sweet. I always lean people towards AEV and they make a 2.5 lift that clears 35' if you ever want to do it but other good companies are Teraflex, Rock Krawler, Rubicon Express, old man emu. ECT.
Old 07-18-2013, 05:53 PM
JK Freak

Welcome Hoosier.