Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

10k for suspension were to start?

Old 10-16-2013, 01:07 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 10k for suspension were to start?

Hi everyone I'm picking up my first jk 4 door this weekend. I'm new to the rock crawling world and jeeps for the most part so I'm looking for some advice. I'm looking to build this 4 door to be able to tackle mostly everything I trow at it while still being somewhat reliable. So first of all this will not be my dd. I have other vehicles I can drive while it's down. Second I'm patient and believe on the saying "do it once, do it right". On that note plans for the jeep include one finished an ls swap, 37-40" tires (haven't decided yet), pr44 front and built stock rear, custom cage and full coil-over suspension. So I know that's a big money pit list but I'll take my time and hopefully be done in a year or so. So to start off I'm just going to start stock pilling parts and install them as I can. I'm a very diy person and have good mechanic skills. Also have friends that are professional welders to help were welding is needed. So I was thinking of buying the double trow down front and rear dtd lever rear along with the high steer long arm setup from evo. I rear good things about them and I'm very attracted to this setup. Now for the first 10k is this the best way to go in regards to suspension? Or is there a better setup out there? I want to be able to cruise the ought the sand dunes while still be able to hit up some challenging rock trails. Thanks for the advice
Old 10-16-2013, 01:23 PM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts