Notices
Modified JK Tech Tech related bulletin board forum regarding subjects such as suspension, tires & wheels, steering, bumpers, skid plates, drive train, cages, on-board air and other useful modifications that will help improve the performance and protection of your Jeep JK Wrangler (Rubicon, Sahara, Unlimited and X) on the trail.

PLEASE DO NOT START SHOW & TELL TYPE THREADS IN THIS FORUM

@#$% body lift!!!!

Old 01-17-2009, 05:44 AM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default @#$% body lift!!!!

Ok, I installed my M.O.R.E body lift about a month ago and I am about to pull the damn thing off because of the shifting issues. Yes, I have followed WOLs write up on the trimming. Here is the deal my 08 6spd hates this thing. Grinds a couple times a day in 2,4,6 or R. Its worst when its cold out. It pops out of gear too if your hands not on it. I didn't have any issues till the body lift went on. So I'm getting a bit pissed by now. Ive been driving manuals for 12 years, I know what I am doing.

But issues is not the inner shift boot, its the INTERIOR shift boot. The thing shifts great when the interior shift boot is off. Has anyone else noticed this with a 1" body lift? Anyone make a different shift boot?

Thanks, just getting really annoyed.
Old 01-17-2009, 06:08 AM
JK Junkie

You are scaring me.....I have a PA 1" lift just sitting here waiting for me to put on.....but as it is 8 degrees outside it may be sitting there a while longer
Old 01-17-2009, 06:14 AM
JK Freak

Some people don't have issues. Mine does. When I shift I can feel the rubber. It never really feels "engaged".

You can try and slide your body back like others have done.

And what's up with this horrible single digit weather?
Old 01-17-2009, 06:27 AM
JK Newbie

Well, maybe it's more a factor of the cold weather rather than the lift...just a thought. I posted an almost identical issue here (but as stock...no lift)
https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...manual+popping