Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Squeaky Driver Side Front??

Old 07-20-2008, 06:19 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Squeaky Driver Side Front??

I noticed the other day, while my doors were off (that is fun), a squeaking noise coming from my driver side front tire. It wasn't all the time but regular. Now last night I get in it and take off and its louder and louder and clickety too. What can this be,, anyone? I have a day off tomorrow so I guess it has to go back to the dealer grrrrrr
I remember at Silver Lake I smacked something a couple times got out to investigate but never could figure out what it was. Thats been over a week now, you would think it would of happened right away but hey I'm no mechanic so WTF do I know.
I am so bummed out,, I wanna drive my jeep today Waaaaaaaaa
Old 07-20-2008, 06:34 AM
JK Junkie

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Hiya ZenGirl,

I had a door creaking noise comming from my left front wheel area and after jacking it up found that the wheel bearing its self was bad, just got it covered under warranty.

Kat
Old 07-20-2008, 06:36 AM
JK Enthusiast

look underneath to see if maybe you picked up a branch or something. A clicking noise from the tire could be a rock stuck in the tread. Look for any foreign objects down there. It may mean you can drive your Jeep today.
Old 07-20-2008, 06:37 AM
JK Enthusiast

i think i have the same squeek. i can also only notice it when i have my doors off.

keep me posted on what you find....

thanks!
Old 07-20-2008, 08:24 AM
JK Newbie