Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Shout out for Trek Armor

Old 04-02-2014, 08:11 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Thumbs up Shout out for Trek Armor

I'm new to the Jeep JKU platform (former FJ owner) and the JK-Forum, want my first post to be a shout-out for Mitch & the crew at Trek Armor.

I am in the process of an Overlanding build and purchased a competitors product for seat covers. I ran across Trek Armor searching for Grab Handles and called with a question. After about a minute on the phone with Mitch, I knew I had the wrong product in my JK and ordered custom seat covers from Trek Armor. They are absolutely head and shoulders above what I had installed and I can't say enough great things about the customer service experience. If you're in the market, I highly recommend Trek Armor! http://www.trekarmor.com

Couple of side by side shots for comparison. Last photo is of the finished product. Sorry about the photo quality - still figuring out how to upload great photos without going over the size limit.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1034.jpg
Views:	213
Size:	49.1 KB
ID:	542753Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0027.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	542754
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0021.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	56.1 KB
ID:	542755   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0030.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	60.8 KB
ID:	542756  

Last edited by tg smith; 04-02-2014 at 08:34 AM.
Old 04-02-2014, 08:40 AM
JK Super Freak

Did you have to cut holes for the headrests to fit? I don't have holes where they insert into the seat.
Old 04-02-2014, 08:42 AM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by blue project
Did you have to cut holes for the headrests to fit? I don't have holes where they insert into the seat.
Yes
Old 04-02-2014, 08:53 AM
JK Enthusiast