Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Say it ain't so!

Old 12-19-2008, 02:12 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Say it ain't so!

I'm relatively new to the world of 4x4. My JK is the first jeep I own. Lately I have heard some old school jeepers say that the JK is the most fragile wrangler to date. "They don't make them like they use to." speech.

Say it ain't so!
Old 12-19-2008, 02:15 PM
JK Super Freak

Don't believe everything you hear or read....
Old 12-19-2008, 02:19 PM
JK Super Freak

I agree 100%, but how can I defend the honor of my JK. I need a arguement.
Old 12-19-2008, 02:22 PM
JK Junkie

That's a bunch of BS, they have more off the floor offroad capability than any previous. We see this with every new incarnation of the Jeep.

here is what has been said with each new version.
  • YJ's were ridiculed for being too nice inside with things not needed and what's up with the headlights.
  • TJ's were ridiculed for coil springs and what's with all the nice luxury items, that dash is just too nice
  • JK's have a bunch of stuff I don't need and why did they get rid of the 4.0.
As you can see there is the repatative "it's too nice/soft" with every release, yet each one gets more capable.

Just take your friends out and show them what it can do. That usually shuts them up.
Old 12-19-2008, 02:24 PM
JK Junkie

Originally Posted by jayrav
I agree 100%, but how can I defend the honor of my JK. I need a arguement.
Don't need to say anything, just take them wheeling.
Old 12-19-2008, 02:24 PM
JK Freak

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Like said above, take em wheelin!