Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

which lift and why?

Old 08-28-2008, 02:51 PM
JK Super Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which lift and why?

So I just got off the phone with Joe at Teraflex, (SUPER NICE GUY! very helpful)It appears that I will be getting my lift this weekend and keeping it in a box until I can afford tires and wheels.

Since I am relatively new to all of this I would like as many opinions as possible so I can make the right choice, this is why I am asking you.

I am trying to decide on either the 2.5" coil lift or the 3" lift

I have an 08 Ulimited X with 3.73s and a manual transmission.

I want 35's but will probably settle with 33's since I can't afford to regear.

I also plan on adding bumpers, rock rails, trail rack, and perhaps a winch in the next year or so.

This is my daily driver and will only see moderate off roading on weekends and to camp.

Which lift would you get and why?
Old 08-28-2008, 03:15 PM
Sponsoring Manufacturer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by sully151
So I just got off the phone with Joe at Teraflex, (SUPER NICE GUY! very helpful)It appears that I will be getting my lift this weekend and keeping it in a box until I can afford tires and wheels.

Since I am relatively new to all of this I would like as many opinions as possible so I can make the right choice, this is why I am asking you.

I am trying to decide on either the 2.5" coil lift or the 3" lift

I have an 08 Ulimited X with 3.73s and a manual transmission.

I want 35's but will probably settle with 33's since I can't afford to regear.

I also plan on adding bumpers, rock rails, trail rack, and perhaps a winch in the next year or so.

This is my daily driver and will only see moderate off roading on weekends and to camp.

Which lift would you get and why?
awww shucks