Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Lets talk dealerships and service

Old 02-05-2010, 11:22 AM
JK Junkie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lets talk dealerships and service

So I figured I would rant alittle about my complete dissatifaction with my local dealership.

December 2 2009 I took my jeep in for a non working E-Swaybar motor. I told the guy at the counter the plug was melted and there was alot of play in the swayber when it was locked which produced a clunk whenever the jeep was taken over an uneven bump. I told them it will need a new swaybar, new actuator motor and wiring harness. They told me I am not a licenced mechanic and they will look at it and find out what is wrong and order parts accordingly.

So I get the jeep back and they said "Yes we have ordered the sway bar, actuator motor and the wiring harness and we should see them by the new year." Everything was moving along swimmingly.

So a week into the new year I had no call about when to get everything installed, so I went in to ask where my parts are... without hesitation the service manager said my parts were a week away and he is expecting them soon.

So another month goes by and on monday Feb 1 2010 I go back into the dealership to ask them about instead of replacing the stock unit if we can trade up for a teraflex swaybar unit. In the course of the guy telling me no, I asked him well how much longer do I have to wait for my swaybar and such.

I leaned over the counter and looked at his computer screen to find that they recieved the parts on Dec 9 So the service manager says "we can get you in tomorrow to get this installed as we have all the parts in stock to complete the job."