Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Help on New JKU purchase

Old 12-29-2011, 07:36 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help on New JKU purchase

Hey guys,
I am in the market for a 12 JKU . I have already decided that the rubicon was more of a vehicle than I needed and I would be taking suspension parts off for a terraflex 3" Kit anyway. With that being said I decided on a Sport S. I found the white jku i want approx. 3 hours from my home.

This is my first time dealing with dealer or making a New car purchase. I am a very cost effective/deal orientated person and will not be satisfied with making this purchase until I know or am convinced I am doing well. Now I understand dealers have to make money too and cant do things for free. The MSRP on the Jeep I am looking at is $31,720 After Speaking with the dealer twice, they stated they could sell me the vehicle for $30,300 $1,420 Below Sticker. Which Works out to be little over $100 Below Invoice, I know the Dealer has approx $900 in holdback. I do not Qualify for any of the jeep incentives offered. So the Dealer is essentially from what i understand Making a little under $800 dollars on me purchasing the vehicle.

Is there something I am missing here? or any advise anyone can give me on getting them down further? or does it seem like a decent deal to where I should pull the trigger? Thanks in Advance for your help guys.
Old 12-29-2011, 08:11 AM
JfK
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by BadTrainDriver
Join Tread Lightly and get 1% under invoice.
Anything around that "area" price wise will be a good buy.
If it's the Jeep you want, don't sweat over a few hundred bucks.
Over the life of the Jeep, you won't even remember it.