Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Daystar has the worst customer service I've ever dealt with

Old 03-29-2014, 05:23 AM
JK Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Daystar has the worst customer service I've ever dealt with

Not sure if I'm posting this in the correct spot. Mods, please accept my apologies and move if not...

Here are my recent dealings with Daystar. I am beyond displeased with the lack of professionalism and customer service I have received with Ted Storms (whom I am told is no longer employed with them) and Kelly Herring. Let me preface this by saying I work in the oilfield in remote areas for 2-6+ weeks at a time. Most of the time my only means of communication is through satellite Wi-Fi. For that reason, email is my preferred outlet. The employees I dealt with could not understand that though told several times. I realize you get what you pay for and the price seemed right at the time. I was buying American, had to be a great product from a stand up company, right? ?

Jan. 21, 2014 I emailed Daystar through a link found on their website to inquire about the warranty on my sagging lift.

"Hi, I currently run your Daystar 3" Comfort Ride kit on my 2007 Jeep Wrangler JKU. I haven't had it on for long and it's started to sag pretty bad. When I installed it the Jeep had a nice stance and sat fairly level. Now it's nose diving and doesn't really look like it's lifted anymore, [like] I just leveled it and crammed tires under it. It's mostly a pavement pounder and doesn't see much offroad use. It's not beefed up with winches or heavy bumpers or armor or anything that would weigh it down. I love your products especially the hood wranglers and the upper dash panel. I just need to see what options I have to fix the my issue. Thanks for your time."