Notices
JK Talk General discussion forum regarding thoughts, opinions and rumors about the Jeep JK Wrangler or related subjects that don't quite fit in the Modified, Stock or Electronics forums.

Cop pulled me over because I was doorless

Old 06-11-2010, 08:23 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cop pulled me over because I was doorless

Today a cop pulled me over because I was doorless, he gave me a warning and gave me a paper to get signed by another cop proving I put my doors back on. I have been driving my Jeep in Pa for two years now with out a problem. Anyone know the exact law? I do use a mirror relocation kit.
Old 06-11-2010, 08:28 PM
JK Freak

Im also w/you.. Anyone?....
Old 06-11-2010, 08:30 PM
JK Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Probably a hummer or fj owner
Old 06-11-2010, 08:37 PM
JK Junkie

PA cops and laws suck....Ohio is just as bad too. I am so glad I moved away from the east coast.

I just found out that Ohio cops and site you a ticket now if they "think" your speeding! All they need now is "Best Judgment" no radar or laser required! WTF is that?
Old 06-11-2010, 08:58 PM
JK Enthusiast

That cop was no doubt an *sshole who was jealous of your fine JK.
I run into cops like that in Ca. Gave me a ticket for tinted windows with no option to get it signed off. Had to go to court, which is pretty much unheard of.
Anyway, about your predicament, I don't know about the laws in your area but here it's legal to run without doors as long as you have mirrors.
At least you don't have to go to court or pay a fine.
Still sucks though
Take care my friend.
Old 06-11-2010, 09:34 PM
JK Freak

laws like this only apply to vehicles registerd in those states right??

ea...
if a person in a state with no mudflap requirements goes to california.
can you get a ticket in cali for not having them?
Old 06-11-2010, 09:35 PM
JK Enthusiast

Here's one part of the code.

§ 175.77. Body.