Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

Teraflex SpeedBump Rear Lower Bumpstops #1954600

Old 03-16-2012, 07:33 PM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Teraflex SpeedBump Rear Lower Bumpstops #1954600

Let me first apologize for the fact that I'm a total noob when it comes to suspension. So I might be talking out my a$$. Being on a tight budget I cannot afford a lot right now, so it's not something I've done a lot of research on. Luckily for me I have a bunch of good friends at Teraflex who are experts in such stuff.

Joe, Dennis, Jen and all the rest hold monthly meet and greets for us locals. It's a great opportunity to get a lot of technical questions answered and really get to know the great people at Teraflex.

I picked up a small rear bumpstop kit the other day, and after many questions to Joe and a few other members I got it installed.

First pics are of the stock bumpstops...

Retailing for $27 it will fit any budget. It's part number 1954600. The kit comes with the parts you see below...

Here's a comparison of the stock stops and the Teraflex ones. They remind me of cow udders.