Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

SOS!! bolt stripped!!! help

Old 08-08-2011, 10:38 PM
JK Freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SOS!! bolt stripped!!! help

I was doing a simple mod putting the rugged ridge hinge covers on all ten of the Jks door/hood hinges and ofcoarse the last one I torqued on stripped the bolt....How do I get it out of there? Im not a mechanic so the simpler the better. Thanks in Advance
Old 08-09-2011, 12:19 AM
JK Newbie

Drill it out with a 1/8 dill bit about 1/2 deep and use a #2 easy out
Old 08-09-2011, 10:02 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by scott0531
Drill it out with a 1/8 dill bit about 1/2 deep and use a #2 easy out
Thanks ill give it a shot...P.S those door hinge bolts are really in there I almost busted a testicle trying to get them out.
Old 08-09-2011, 10:08 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by FrankCastle01
I was doing a simple mod putting the rugged ridge hinge covers on all ten of the Jks door/hood hinges and ofcoarse the last one I torqued on stripped the bolt....How do I get it out of there? Im not a mechanic so the simpler the better. Thanks in Advance

I did the same thing an tried the drill/extract crap over a 3 day period - finally found the easiest solution was to spin the freaking hinge which was so stupidly easy!!!

Old 08-09-2011, 10:14 AM
JK Freak

Originally Posted by dgnr8
I did the same thing an tried the drill/extract crap over a 3 day period - finally found the easiest solution was to spin the freaking hinge which was so stupidly easy!!!

WEll damn...now I feel like a tard...ill try that