Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

RIPP SuperCharger Gen2 Real World Results

Old 12-12-2010, 06:39 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RIPP SuperCharger Gen2 Real World Results

I thought some of you may be interested in reading about my experience with the RIPP Gen2 SuperCharger. First off, I'm a gear head, but I am not a professional mechanic. I have basic hand tools and a small garage at my house in Chicago. I spend my free time making my Jeep bigger, better and actually capable of driving on the highway...

I love my Jeep, but hate that it is underpowered. Every time it shifts out of over-drive to go up a slight grade on the highway I want to shoot the idiot at Chrysler that decided on the 3.8/auto trans combo. I finally had enough and decided to take the plunge and buy a RIPP SuperCharger. I purchased the kit without an intercooler, but I will add one later after I save a few penny's.

My initial experience with RIPP is like what everyone else stays. Their customer service is second to none. They spent hours with me on the phone answering every question I had. Although I know i'm just one of their many customers, they treated me like I'm the only one they have. It is nice to be treated like a VIP for a change.