Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

Project: RIVER RAIDER 'Crusher Corners' - but with OEM taillights...(pics)

Old 12-01-2010, 05:17 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Project COMPLETED!: RIVER RAIDER 'Crusher Corners' - but with OEM taillights...(pics)

I'll start by saying this is my first time posting any 'build' of mine online, but I wanted to take some time to share my current project.

Well, for an explanation where to start here? lol. A little background to explain WHY I am going with expensive armor - the RIVER RAIDER Crusher Corners and STILL opting to use factory OEM taillights:

I have loved the way the factory taillights look...always have. Better than the TJs, etc...I just like 'em. That's the best way I can explain it, haha. At the same time I had always NOT wanted to put corners on my JK because I bought it new, and felt that it was a little 'overkill' for what I was going for. Well, as time went on since I got my PitBull Rockers in July, I finally started doing some work to the JK. Back in July RIGHT BEFORE I got my tires, I backed into a pole of a gate where I used to work - and it was on my 3rd to last day working there! Just backed out of a spot a different way than usual, and WHACK! Oh well! Funny thing, I had been there almost 8 years! DOH!