Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

OME 2.0 vs. Teraflex 2.5

Old 11-23-2010, 06:23 PM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OME 2.0 vs. Teraflex 2.5

Noob here...I've had my JK for over a year now and finally ready to get a lift ...I'm trying to decide between the OME lift, or the Teraflex 2.5 coil lift....I've done a ton a research on both of these lifts, but wanted to get some reviews from y'all about quality, ride, components, etc..I'm currently leaning towards the OME right now...any suggestions and pics of both of these set-up will be great
Old 11-23-2010, 06:49 PM
JK Junkie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I am also looking at these two and can't decide.
Old 11-23-2010, 06:57 PM
JK Enthusiast

i just installed the teraflex 2.5 coil lift with the help of some jk members. i cant tell you anything about the OME.

i love the way it looks. it rides just as good as stock, or better. id say its a bit stiffer in the sense its not as wishy washy. haven't gone wheelin in it yet though.

here is my write up. https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...ift-in-install
Old 11-23-2010, 07:07 PM
JK Newbie

Originally Posted by Beantown
i just installed the teraflex 2.5 coil lift with the help of some jk members. i cant tell you anything about the OME.

i love the way it looks. it rides just as good as stock, or better. id say its a bit stiffer in the sense its not as wishy washy. haven't gone wheelin in it yet though.

here is my write up. https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...ift-in-install