Notices
JK Show & Tell Whether they're just poser shots in your driveway or hardcore action shots on the trail, if you've got photos or videos of your Jeep JK Wrangler (or any JK for that matter that you think is worth showing off, inside or out), we want to see them so please post them here! Likewise, if you are wanting to see a photo of something specific like an aftermarket JK part or poser shot with a specific setup, this is the place to ask for it.

INSTALLATION OF A TERRAFLEX 2.5 SPRING LIFT (some ideas or issues I had)

Old 05-31-2010, 05:53 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default INSTALLATION OF A TERRAFLEX 2.5 SPRING LIFT (some ideas or issues I had)

Let me first start of by saying I am not a mechanic, however I am pretty good with my hands and not afraid to dive into a project. Here I thought I would share some issues and possible some solutions I encountered installing my 2.5" lift the other day.
First off, it took me a little over 6 hours with one floor jack and two jack stands to do the rear.
It took me a little over 5 hours to complete the front. I think the directions say can be done in 5 to 6 hours.... Screw that, maybe with a team of four, but I did this solo and also a novice.
In the beginning, the terraflex directions tell you to loosen the rear track bar, well it took me awhile to figure out what in the hell a rear track bar was, but i figured it was the bar that follows the rear axle. I also kept reading the directions A LOT to figure out what I was supposed to do next. Then cam time to drill a hole to lower the track bar, well the directions don't really tell you that the extension goes on the passenger rear side. This took me about 20 minutes as I was on the drivers side looking all around and couldn't figure where this dam bracket was supposed to go, I moved over to the drivers side, then after I bit I finally realized where it went. The directions could have at least side move to rear passenger side.