Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Need help with wiring on the electronic sway bar.

Old 05-10-2011, 10:46 AM
JK Newbie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with wiring on the electronic sway bar.

Hi everyone (newbie here)

My 2007 JK Rubicon has been great without any major issues to speak of, I'm out of my warranty now and of course something recently went wrong.

I have used my electronic sway bar three times since owning the vehicle and was surprised the other day when I started my Rubicon and saw the sway bar light flashing on the dash. Of course I started to take things apart and discovered water inside the electrical connection (and the smell of burnt electrical.) Here's what I know from my research 1) This seems to be a major issue for many, and it involves a poor design with the connection between the circuit board and the wiring harness 2) There is the option of replacing the entire unit with a new one (which many people have done under warranty.

My question is : Has anyone discovered a way to rewire the unit while retaining the stock switch, I would rather keep things as stock as possible although many have made a case for i.e. non-electric sway bars.
Old 05-10-2011, 11:49 AM
JK Junkie

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by DukeJK
My question is : Has anyone discovered a way to rewire the unit while retaining the stock switch, I would rather keep things as stock as possible although many have made a case for i.e. non-electric sway bars.
This should help!

https://www.jk-forum.com/forums/show...martbar)-Study.
Old 05-10-2011, 03:17 PM
JK Jedi

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts