Notices
JK Electrical, Lighting & Sound Systems Bulletin board forum regarding topics such as stereo head units, CD players, MP3 players, speaker systems, amplifiers, hardmounted GPS devices, computers, headlight upgrades, fog lights, off-road lights, general wiring and anti-theft devices.

Need Aux Driving Lights Wiring Help!

Old 03-20-2010, 03:39 PM
JK Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Aux Driving Lights Wiring Help!

So I installed some Warn SD 260s and ran the wiring harness under the hood and then ran the on/off/dual mode switch in the cab. Only one mode of the high/low is working and when the lights were off they drained the battery. Here is a diagram of how it is hooked up. What am I doing wrong here? Obviously I am no electrician!

Old 03-20-2010, 09:00 PM
JK Enthusiast

Originally Posted by CommanderJB
So I installed some Warn SD 260s and ran the wiring harness under the hood and then ran the on/off/dual mode switch in the cab. Only one mode of the high/low is working and when the lights were off they drained the battery. Here is a diagram of how it is hooked up. What am I doing wrong here? Obviously I am no electrician!

off the top yellow jumper needs to be separate .the switch wiring doesn't look wright ....I saw a real good diagram I think happycurmudgeon posted it..? you did hi lo the relays have to be separate , your switch circuit looks to be your truble spot.. I look for the post,
Old 03-20-2010, 09:29 PM
JK Enthusiast

found it, not exactly what you need just remember you have 2 separate circuits , look on page #13 title [ off road lights wiring questions] sorry I'm not good on the computer so you have to look for it...
Old 03-20-2010, 11:37 PM
JK Enthusiast